photography, Western Michigan University

Erin Stirling

image1

image3

Erin Stirling
ART 3470: Digital Photography I
Digital prints ; 8.5″ X 11″

This series included twelve portraits of twelve different people. I used dramatic lighting to capture raw emotion from my subjects as I asked them each personal questions to trigger such emotions. I wanted to see how they would react and respond to the camera without me giving them any direction.

1 thought on “Erin Stirling”

  1. The lighting, though on the darker side, really emphasizes the golden glow of the people within the portraits. This gives them a nice holism feel despite the majority of the pictures being dark.

Leave a Reply

