Jennifer Davis

DSC_0038_edit_web

Wall2_web

Jennifer Davis
ART 4500: Advanced Photography
Digital Prints; 11″ x 14″
Part of a series of a potential 12

I’m currently working on a series that has to do with the progression of time. By using old family photographs, I’m restricting the composition I set up for my new photos. I’m going back to these old places and retaking the image in the same “set up” as they were taken previously. Also, if the old photo has people in it, I don’t include them in my new photo.

One thought on “Jennifer Davis

  1. An interesting concept. You can tell a lot about a person from how their bedroom looks and here you can see how the person grew up. These bedrooms themselves have a sense of history because of the keepsakes and items on the wall. There’s really a strong sense of history and the passage of time. The composition is simple, which keeps focus on the things in the room.

Leave a Reply

