4 thoughts on “Tarah Evans”

  1. I really like how in the image you first see just the women. Then in the second image you get a ghost like image. I am not sure if it is a double exposure or if the picture was taken with a long light exposure but I like how that it gives a sense of movement. I also like how her expression in the more faint image is also very similar to the top image bringing the piece together.

  2. I like the way you made these portraits different. Great lighting in both of the pictures. And the second one gives a very unique look.

  3. To me the second photo has the most visual impact. The two views of the same young woman captures the way we are all “many people” with diverse sides, even from minute to minute. To me this photo is about longing.

  4. I like the second image. It seems to speak to the layers of thought that everyone has. It reminds me of how someone can be partially engaged in a conversation or whatever they’re doing and partially lost in their own thoughts. The empty background makes the figure’s position and facial expression the focus. The placement of her arm is especially interesting.

Leave a Reply

