6 thoughts on “Nastassja Muchin

  1. I like how you can’t even tell what’s being photographed here in either picture. The frame cuts off any hints of the objects that are photographed and focuses in closely on parts of each. I really like the two photos together as well, because of the colors and how they completely contrast with one another. Such as how the top photograph has an emphasis on the color blue, and how the bottom photograph has an emphasis on the color yellow. The splitting of the pictures are really interesting as well, because the top one is more vertically split up whereas the bottom one is more horizontally split up.

  2. These photos are definitely my kind of art – abstract in such a familiar way that the viewer isn’t too lost, but rather encouraged to explore the possibilities of what these could either be or represent. The monochromatic color schemes and geometric compositional choices aid in that abstractness. Really great work, Nastassja! Hope to see more of your photos soon 🙂

  3. I really like the inside of the washing machine because that center looks like a skyscraper. I guess it’s from the angle of view. The bottom photo I don’t know what that is, but I do like how the foreground is the main focus.

  4. I think the ambiguity of these photos really make them interesting. The focus of each image is really nice, while the backgrounds fade away. This makes for a tricky composition. Also, the emphasis on color sparks my attention. I believe the photos could be more related to each other as a set.

  5. I like the bright colors used. I also enjoyed trying to figure out what these were photos of. I don’t know the goal of the photos though. That could be a good or a bad thing depending on if it was purposeful or not.

  6. As others have said these images are incredibly strong in color, and I would also say composition. The visuals are dynamic, interesting and just abstract enough to pull the viewer in. I really enjoy how the second image is clearly a landscape but by forcing it into portrait orientation in gives the viewer that mild sense of discomfort that intrigues and fascinates us.

Leave a Reply

