2 thoughts on “Marie Sandacz”

  1. I like these photos a lot actually – they make you feel something. For me, I almost feel more sadness for the dog because it seems someone removed the owner who I presume to be dead or “injured” from the alcohol… and then there’s the dog wondering what happened. It’s strangely moving to see him/her sitting among the alcohol bottles. It’s also interesting how the dog does seem to have a questioning expression – almost like, “What happened? Where’d she go? Why are these here?” I wish I knew what work of fiction you were depicting. I think you did a really nice job with these photographs.

  2. I want to know more, what book of fiction was this inspired by?
    Maybe consider cropping in a little from the left cropping closer to the bottles. Interesting narrative. Exposures, light and shadows look good.

Leave a Reply

