8 thoughts on “Nora Feldman

  1. You did a really good job capturing motion and time in each of these photographs. The top one illustrates the motion of a car very well, and the bottom picture illustrates the motion of the girl spinning and dancing very well also. Overall your message and idea is portrayed very well in regards to the assignment. However, I would like a little more contrast in the bottom photo. Being a film photo, it’s harder to capture the contrasts and shadows, but I think this photo would’ve benefited a lot from more contrast. Other than that, great job!

  2. Dear Nora,
    When I looked at your two images I was thinking about how both of them use whites or light tones to convey motion. I began to think about what would it be like to have an image of motion where the background is light and the motion is a dark tone.
    Keep up the great work
    ~jojin van winkle

  3. Very effective way to capture movement. I love the bottom one with the skirt. It has a very relatable nostalgia. I also really enjoy the way you composed the photograph to see the perfectly still/ in focus swing compared to the moving little girl!

  4. Nora your images have a deep mystery to it. The girls whose face is welcoming because the distortion in it makes me want to wipe it away so that I can figure out who she is but it doesn’t end there, following that I’d want to figure out her significance to you as an artist as well as who she is (name etc..)

  5. Nora your images have a deep mystery to it. The girls whose face is welcoming because the distortion in it makes me want to wipe it away so that I can figure out who she is but it doesn’t end there, following that I’d want to figure out her significance to you as an artist as well as who she is (name etc..)

    The second image is just visually interesting to me I haven’t yet figured out why but it is something special.

  6. Wonderful contrasting depictions of motion. The image of the girl is my favorite. It’s unexpected – surprising – and frankly, a little eery. But I like it.

  7. The second image is far more appealing to me. I am entranced by the narrative and the movement is powerful. But the first image seems bland. I know you were supposed to portray movement for your assigned project, but a long exposure of cars is obvious, maybe try to be more out-of-the-box in terms of long exposures.

  8. You captured both time and motion very effectively. The top image is very captivating I want to know more about where it is. It gives a great sense of motion and movement. The girl is mysterious. These are well composed.

Leave a Reply

