John Warren

wwz

wwz2

John Warren
Art 3470: Digital Photography I
Digital Prints; 8.5 x 11 inches
Test shots for project about the book, World War Z

In the book World War Z, it is meant to be an oral history. The book is made up of fictional people being interviewed on how they dealt with the zombie war, what happened to them, and how they overcame such an experience. I am very interested in the humanity aspect of the book World War Z, because no matter what happens to the people in the book they all share the common bond of being human and have somewhat similar reactions to the zombie war. Much of the book is about learning from awful experiences and growing on from that to be stronger from it. I would like to do something similar visually with photographs.

4 thoughts on “John Warren

  1. I think these are interesting photographs. However, I’m slightly puzzled, because your description definitely has a disconnect with the images that I see here. I recommend that you give more of a description, giving those who haven’t read World War Z a better idea of what you’re trying to accomplish.

  2. I think your concept is interesting and it is well shown in your visual image. I like them! For imaging layout, I like the second one better with some space bar between two images. Compositions are good, for both the real girl and the fake model.

  3. i very much enjoy the top diptick for its strange and honest lighting, and posing. the almost disconnect of the left photo works very well with the unnatural mannequin. the bottom dipstick although also interesting is less successful lighting wise. i also really prefer the yellowish tint to the top mannequin photo and recommend trying that out for the bottom mannequin photo.

  4. I like the way you juxtapose the fake models’ strong poses with some of your own. I do think, with me personally not knowing much about the book, that it would be helpful for the photos to be more direct. Somehow explaining exactly what you are going for with out actually doing so.. I love the concept though.

Leave a Reply

