Theodore Jones

ted1

ted2

ted3

ted4

Theodore Jones
ART 3470: Digital Photography I
Digital Prints; 24″ x 16″

Deer Vs. Human: These four photos were a part of my 20 images for my final project they show the differences in the eyes of a human compared to a deer. All of my images are buck rubs. The deers eye view has less color and less detail. The reason for this is that the research that has been done in the past on deers eye had given me the color and shads that used in my photos. Because truthfully who knows how others see?

3 thoughts on “Theodore Jones

  1. I really love the manipulations you did to these photographs! They are extremely subtle, but compared side by side, they are really powerful. I love the concept and animals as well.

  2. This is an interesting concept and I am interested in learning more on how you came to research this. The idea of eyes and what they can view is fascinating and many times people tend to take it for granted. I love your photographs and how it creates a two separate perspectives from the same view. It just goes to show that we all see the work differently whether we are human or animal. This is a great project to expand on more and would be interested in more work from this series.

  3. It is really interesting to see the same thing shot in different ways. They have different color tone and saturation. I am thinking about what is the meaning of the same thing happen in different ways several times, and I feel like there is a connection to the pop and digital culture.

Leave a Reply

