4 thoughts on “Caimyn Lutze”

  1. i enjoy he simplicity of this image. the lighting could be worked with a little bit more, and i think the right side of the plate should be given some more space, like the plate has on the left side. consider moving around the peel in more creative ways as well. but all around i do like the floating oddness of a plate and a peel. i like that this makes me look closer at something very ordinary.

  2. This image is beautiful. The lighting is great, the color in the orange really stands out. I really am wondering what you put the plate on though, because I feel as though it should be on checkered cloth.

  3. I am not usually a fan of this style of photos, however this shot got me for some reason. I think it’s the positioning of the orange peel that is so important. Not to say the framing and lighting isn’t also beautiful but often done very similarly. Your photo stands out from the interesting form of the peel.

  4. I like the idea of this image, it’s totally minimalistic and my style! However, I wish that the plate had a bit less red. My eye wants it to be as stark of a white as the background is black. Also, compositionally, I think it would be nice to have this image from a more eye-level angle. Or conversely, from a bird’s-eye.

Leave a Reply

