15 thoughts on “Sarah Stankey”

  1. All three of these photographs look very professional, and well edited. I love the first two for their composition, a component that I feel is lacking in the third one. Having the tree stump centered like that seems a bit awkward, but I love the first two a lot.

  2. I like how you center things and shoot them straight on, it emphasizes them in the space and doesn’t overwhelm me with an overly complex composition, I get to sit back and look around the rest of the image for the tiny details without them pushed in my face. Beautiful shots!

  3. Your photos are so beautiful! I love consistent they are in color, texture, composition and feel, while still remaining diverse and interesting to look at on their own. Can’t wait to see them printed large.

  4. I really love the haziness of the first two images. In the first image the fog and light interacts with the trees in a very beautiful way. They both give me a sense of a dram like state. Great Job!!

  5. I love the first two photographs, especially the composition of the first one. I would bring the blues down in the second one but other than that I love the textures.

  6. These are absolutely beautiful!! I really love the first image! The composition of the tree and the light coming through the branches really draws my focus to the subject. The lighting could be a little softer but over all good image

  7. I really like the sense of atmosphere and light in the first two images. They have a hazy dreamlike quality that I find very appealing. I think that the last image could use more contrast, I had a hard time identifying the rabbit’s foot due to the similarity of the color with the surface its sitting on. Compositionally I like it, I just don’t know if it’s intentionally hard to read.

  8. These photos have a strong natural feeling about them. The only thing that I am a little bit confused about is why the first one seems so surreal or edited and then the others don’t portray a similar effect. Was this on purpose? otherwise, nice job.

  9. I wish you have specified what alternative process you used. The first two images are my favorites because of the composition and lighting. The third image is a little too busy in details so the focus gets lost — I wished the background was a little more out of focus to amplify the foreground.

  10. With the first image I really enjoy the light coming from behind the tree giving off the rich shadows to the tree. It gives off a lot more detail to the bark of the tree with the light coming from behind. The last image I wish was closer up when it was taken. My eye gets drawn more towards the background with the leaves on the ground.

  11. These photos are very strong. The lighting in all of these pictures are very strong and have a deep meaning. Very well taken.

  12. Wow, that light in the first shot is dreamy. Love how dramatic it makes the whole composition, really helps bring importance to the tree and almost introduces a divine factor. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

