Manna Smith

Manna Smith
ART 3750: Video Art 2

This video was created for Western Michigan University Video Art 2 course. This assignment was to be experimental, and I made it experimental in nature. Archival footage of wind blowing through trees was collected and is accompanied by their sound. With the video I speed up imagery, overlay it, and have quick cuts for the viewer to always be grasping for nature’s fleeting. I titled my video “Pause” for the viewer’s need for something to remain consistent in my piece. Although it is unlikely to pause nature I make it possible through its immortalization in media.

Leave a Reply

