2 thoughts on “Catherine O’Brien

  1. I find the subjects in the still life to be quite interesting. Upon first glance I get this goth, medieval mood relayed to me only because of the old books, skulls and the dark backdrop. However as much as I enjoy the still life, I feel as if the lighting could be worked better to get that dramatic effect. Relating school studies, to death, alcohol and pills certainly calls for some harsher, more dramatic lighting.

  2. I’m definitely intrigued by this image conceptually; the staging of the objects makes it clear that each have a particular meaning in relation to each other. Everything is placed nicely within the frame. I would say that for me the way in which the light is hitting the wine bottle and mirror is slightly distracting.

Leave a Reply

