4 thoughts on “​Karissa Dohm”

  1. Hi Karissa! You did an amazing job of incorporating the text with your subject matter! It has a nice transition from image to image to tell this beautiful story. I also like the balance between portraits and adding close up and far away angles. Your efforts in this exploration really paid off!

  2. I love these photos and your use of light. The one I really liked is the one with half-white and half-green background. I think the backlight in the first image is also amazing, creating a beautiful halo around your head. However, I think some of the words are little bit hard to read due to the font you selected. While I think the font is pretty and suits the poem, a more legible font might work better.

  3. Hi Karissa,
    Your use of light and the color choice of the text are both great. By choosing accent colors In the photo to use as the text color, you really tie everything together. I also love your use of backlighting. It really makes for some beautiful photos!

  4. Hello, Karissa! I really love your use of light in this work series as it complemented your poetry. Your use of warm lighting in the first two photographs immediately drew my attention to this series, as it provided some softness to your photograph and a glow around the girl that made her stand out from the words. Then upon reading the words, your choice of light colors used made perfect sense and helped to set the emotions for each photograph. I also really like your choice of putting the word “again” in the last photograph on the pillow, which made your story even richer and more emotional.

Leave a comment